The updated Emergency Orders chart can be found here:

Ontario has now placed the following regions into the “Red” zone: Toronto, Peel, York, Hamilton and Halton.  Under the Reopening Ontario (A Flexible Response to COVID-19) Act, 2020 (ROA) regulations, these regions now fall under Stage 2 of Reopening, and must abide by Stage 2 rules and restrictions, which include the following:

  • Indoor dining closed
  • Indoor fitness/gyms closed
  • General capacity limits on business/places for rent: 10 people indoors, 25 people outdoors
  • Fitness lessons must allow physical distance of at least 2 meters between participants, and adhere to capacity limits: 10 people indoors, 25 people outdoors